Riot Games Generates Another Virtual Artist Group

Riot Games Generates Another Virtual Artist Group

Riot Video games introduces their latest digital music group, Heartsteel — with EXO’s Baekhyun, Taiwanese-American artist ØZI, Cal Scruby, and Tobi Lou among the many real-artist collaborators.

Online game developer and writer Riot Video games has revealed its newest digital band providing, Heartsteel, starring reimagined variations of characters from Riot’s phenomenally profitable League of Legends. The group’s character-forward songwriting and unmatched power will likely be showcased of their upcoming debut single, “PARANOIA,” accessible beginning Monday, October 23, at 8 AM PT.

Riot Video games Music (RGM) has established itself as a pacesetter in digital artistry, with a roster of League of Legends-derived characters in digital bands together with Ok/DA, Pentakill, and True Harm. Champions Ezreal, Kayn, Aphelios, Yone, Ok’Sante, and Sett type a gaggle of “dynamic daredevils devoted to unapologetic individuality and artistic expression.” The group’s mission is to blaze a path to achievement on their very own phrases.

Heartsteel units itself aside with a character and sound drawing inspiration from trendy music collectives and a variety of influences throughout genres. The group will function collaborations with real-world musical artists, together with Ok-pop group EXO’s Baekhyun as Ezreal, Taiwanese-American artist ØZI as Sett, Nigerian-American artist Tobi Lou as Ok’Sante, and Los Angeles rapper Cal Scruby as Kayn.

“Riot’s digital artists have been a number of the most progressive and beloved music moments for our gamers,” says Maria Egan, International Head of Music & Occasions at Riot Video games. “The thought of an all-male band has lengthy been speculated on by followers, and we’re so excited to convey this fantasy to life.”

“Heartsteel is a deep collaboration between all our proficient in-house artistic groups and a few unbelievable new artists,” Egan continues. “The ethos of Heartsteel is a supergroup of musical soulmates larger than the sum of its components — a philosophy that our group embodies daily by way of their dedication to our video games.”

RGM’s most profitable digital group up to now is Ok/DA, that includes characters Ahri, Kai’Sa, Evelynn, and Akali. Their debut single, “POP/STARS,” was licensed platinum. The tune’s accompanying music video turned essentially the most profitable debut for a Ok-pop group in YouTube historical past, with over 560 million views. The success of Ok/DA led to RGM launching True Harm shortly thereafter, a digital hip-hop group with over 165 million streams throughout DSPs.

Related posts

DaBaby Wriggles Out of ‘Levitating’ Lawsuit, Leaving Dua Lipa on the Hook


Being a Full-Time Musician Is Not for the Weak


Twitter Blue Enables Two-Hour Video Uploads — Piracy Ensues


Leave a Comment